Kind Words & Reviews

Nicole & Derek

  • Kallithea Spa Wedding
  • May 2021

I cannot thank Justine and the team at Unforgettable Rhodes Weddings enough for all the hard work that went into making our special day so wonderful.

We had to cancel our original August 2021 wedding due to a family bereavement and we rebooked for May 2021. With Covid restrictions in place we were uncertain as to whether the day would go ahead. Unfortunately, friends and family couldn't attend as planned due to the requirement to isolate on return to the UK and so it was just us and our two boys the team stepped in to act as witnesses and ensured the day was completely stress free. The day was more than I could of ever imagined - the venue, flowers, cake and decoration were all stunning and Samina the hairdresser and makeup artist made me feel like a million dollars! Thank you all so much xxx

Kate & Dean

  • Wedding Venue Tsambikos
  • June 2021

We cannot thank Unforgettable Weddings enough for a truly amazing day.

Our original plans had to be changed last minute due to Covid-19 and we went from 70+ confirmed flights down to just 14 guests able to attend and although we were both devastated initially we decided to stick to our plan and go ahead whether it was amber or green. We were very confident it would change to green and everyone could make it, unfortunately, this was not the case and we amended our plans further to reflect the amber status and got our excitement back.

Our wedding day was more intimate and everything we ever imagined it to be, just with fewer people present. We had taken my mum to the venues only the previous October and she sadly passed in Jan 2021 from Alzheimer’s, so we wanted to continue with everything we had planned for 2021 as we know this is what she would have wanted and by now we were as desperate for a holiday as we were for our wedding. We could not think of being in Rhodes on that day without going ahead with our Wedding.

Over the 12 months+ of planning, I felt I became great friends with Justine, Char, and the team as we were constantly in touch, sharing spreadsheets daily with all our changes and seeking reassurance that we were doing the right thing in continuing with our original date. We had to cancel our DJ and surprise fireworks last minute and replaced it with a solo guitarist who was incredible.

I met Samina a few days before for a hair and make-up trial and she did an amazing job. Spiros, our photographer was brilliant and made us feel at ease and Christos our driver was very friendly and accommodating not just at our wedding but leading up to it and afterward.

Kallithea Spa and Tsambikos taverna did not disappoint and we will definitely be returning to both venues.

Thanks to everyone involved, Katie and David x

Lindsay & David

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue St Pauls Chapel
  • Reception Venue Tambakio
  • June 2021

 

 

The best day of our lives! Thank you

Charlotte & Daniel

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue St Sofia
  • June 2021

 

 

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Justine, Charlotte & the team over the last 2 years! They’ve always accommodated everything I wanted and nothing was too much trouble. They are so professional and guide you on everything you need to do in the U.K.! I know they would have made my wedding everything I’d ever dreamed of (unfortunately covid has put a spanner in the works) I could not have asked for better wedding planners ♥

Jade & Ian

  • Lindos Memories
  • June 2021

We got married this year after having our wedding changed twice due to covid. Justine and her team were absolutely amazing, they did everything they could to accommodate us with all the changes we made and nothing was too much trouble. They were on top of it all of the time.

Justine recommended our wedding venue which was absolutely stunning!! We had THE most amazing day thank you Unforgettable Weddings!!

Kirsty & Matthew

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue Kallithea Spa
  • Kallithea Cafe Reception Venue
  • June 2021

 

 

Oh Justine, Charlotte, Megan, Jill, Georgia, Lynda, and anyone else I have forgotten - what a fantastic bunch of ladies! We honestly cannot thank you enough for everything you have done for us, you went over and beyond all expectations and really created us the most fantastic day - even more amazing than we thought would be possible.

Every tiny detail, all the support you have given us, along with the organisation... nothing went unnoticed in any shape or form.

Anyone reading this and looking to get married in Rhodes, if you choose Justine and the team to look after you, you will honestly not be disappointed. The suppliers they chose were also absolutely fantastic, photographer, make-up and hair artists, DJ, minibus drivers - no words as to how amazing they all were too and all contributed to getting us there on time and looking our best!

Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts, we honestly cannot recommend you enough! xx

Deborah & Simon

  • Ceremony Venue St Paul's Chapel
  • Reception Venue Tambakio
  • July 2021

 

 

I was due to get married in Rhodes last year, but unfortunately for us due to travel restrictions could not get to Greece. Unforgettable Weddings simply transferred over to 2021 and made everything so easy!

I'm sure everyone is aware how difficult everything is at present but they made everything seamless, from my numerous emails prior to my travel to Charlotte who was always quick to respond to Greece when arriving.

The day was extremely well organised, we had a meeting a couple of days before with Megan who went through everything with us and was always on had in the days/hours leading up to the wedding.

I could not have been happier, it was a magical day and Unforgettable Weddings took the stress away so the day ran like clockwork!! The champagne cruise was magical and I thoroughly recommend this leading into the reception at the stunning Tambakio restaurant on the seafront.

Thank you so much everyone, I would definitely recommend to anyone considering an overseas wedding!

Candus & Peter

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue St Sofia
  • Reception Venue Kalithea
  • July 2021

 

 

I cannot thank unforgettable Rhodes wedding planners enough!!! Justine, Megan, Charlotte, and the whole crew are definitely experts in their field. I know I can be difficult to deal with, but Justine was exceptionally patient with me and all of my requests.

We started to plan our wedding in the middle of a pandemic-besides the fact that there was a pandemic wedding, it was also an international wedding. With 40+ guests from the United States and around 100 family members that live in Greece.

Everything was coordinated perfectly- a traditional Greek Orthodox wedding, a civil ceremony for our English-speaking guests and the best reception ever at Kallithea. The food was delicious, Pane de Capo did an amazing job on the catering - thank you again to George for accommodating us.

It undoubtedly the best day of my life - I wish I could re-live it every day. Thanks to Rhodes Wedding planners we had the fairy-tale wedding of which I had always dreamed.

Thank you so much for going above & beyond. Candus & Peter

Georgia & Nathan

  • Kallithea Spa Wedding
  • Reception Venue Tsambikos
  • July 2021

 

 

We got married last week after rearranging our wedding from last year due to covid. I cannot thank Justine and the team enough, it was perfect in every way. Also a huge thank you to our minibus driver Christos ♥ and the team at Tsambikos tavern you were all amazing

Jennifer & Jeffrey

  • St Sophia
  • Reception Venue Tsambikos
  • July 2021

 

 

I cannot thank you enough for our perfect wedding day. 12 months of worry due to covid we never actually thought the day would happen! Every second was amazing and was everything we dreamed it would be! We want to do it all over again! Maybe I can convince my new husband to renew our vows in a couple of years and to use your services again

Megan in Rhodes, our wedding day was perfect from start to finish... Honestly could not have asked for a more perfect day... Every moment was beautiful and to plan... Thank you xx

Samantha & Mark

  • Wedding Venue Filerimos
  • July 2021

 

 

Thank you for making our ceremony so perfect, it was so beautiful and ran like clockwork!! ♥

Emily & Narayana

  • Rhodes Ceremony Venue St Sophia
  • Reception Venue Sheraton
  • August 2021

 

 

I honestly don’t know where to begin, Justine and her team are just incredible and we cannot thank them enough for making our day everything we had dreamed of and more! From the initial email to the actual day nothing was too much trouble! The day ran like clockwork and was completely stress-free. They went above and beyond to make sure our guests were kept comfortable in the heat we were faced with on the day! I just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for organising our day and giving us memories, we will cherish forever ♥

Natalie & Carl

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue Ktima
  • August 2021

 

 

Where do I start, I will never be able to thank you enough for the support you gave us, not only in the initial stages when I was so desperate to get our dream venue booked, but when we had to postpone last year as soon as we made the decision (which you were so patient for) everything was moved to the following year within 24 hours. It was a breeze, and we feel so lucky to have had you there as I know many couples who did not have the same experience with their weddings.

The same care and attention continued throughout the entire planning process, I hardly lifted a finger and Justine, I knew as soon as I spoke to you that whatever I wanted, you would do and that I could easily put every faith in you so thank you so much for being that person for me. Charlotte was so thorough and positive each and every time I spoke to her about the many 'specifics' I had in my mind. I know that I am a very 'particular' kind of girl, and I like to think of myself as someone who 'goes against the grain' so the fact that you both took all of this on board and created my dream wedding is just unbelievable, never mind unforgettable. Please say a huge thank you to everybody who was there from Unforgettable Weddings on the day... we could not believe how many of you there were just making sure every little detail was executed perfectly, it felt like we were celebrities!

Here are a few thank yous for our suppliers if you would not mind passing them on. I did send something directly to Samina and to Spiros online but please pass on the extra thanks.

The flowers, these absolutely blew my mind... you knew I had big visions for them and you and the florist perfectly brought my vision to life. I was literally lost for words when you arrived with them and I can honestly say they were a huge part of why I felt so beautiful and I will never get over them! Thank you so much, and thank you for the cake flowers which were also absolutely incredible!!

Samina Samina Samina. I really struggled with the idea of a makeup artist who I could not meet before I chose them, but when I read the reviews about Samina my mind was instantly made up. From the trial, I knew she understood what I was about, and the look she created on the day was absolutely perfect. The hair was so unique and complimented the entire look which Samina took very seriously and made suggestions when I was not sure what to go for. We absolutely loved her on the day, she was a dream to have around, she was fun but she kept us on schedule and I would recommend her wholeheartedly. Thank you so much, Samina.

Thank you to our DJ Mark, thank you so much for playing our song choices so perfectly, you created an amazing atmosphere and I know I was super particular but it was just how I envisaged it so thank you so much.

Thank you to our videographers, the day has been captured so beautifully and the shots of Lindos and the venue are absolutely priceless to us as we have such a strong connection to the area. The song choices are perfect and it is a keepsake we will treasure forever.

To our cake maker, thank you for the most beautiful cake, we had so many comments on how gorgeous it was!!

To our saxophonist, so many people have told us how beautiful this was... I only wish I could have taken it in more on the day... one song I do remember hearing him play what 'Julien Jabre - Swimming Places' which is one of Carl and I's favourite songs so it is so lovely that that sticks in my head.

To our driver Christos, WOW not only was he genuinely amazing on our wedding day, and said something to me and my dad in the car on the way to the wedding that I'll never forget and it made my dad cry!! But he also helped us out so many times with taxis over our holiday and was the nicest guy with the most beautiful cars. What a guy!

Last but not least, Spiros. We cannot begin to say how thankful we are for you matching us with Spiros. Not only has he captured the most perfect moments, moments so very personal to us as well as some just beautiful shots worthy of magazines, but he was also the most awesome guy, that we could've chatted to for hours!! Totally up our street, it was an absolute joy to have him around (so many people said so!)

Thank you. Natalie and Carl

Sammie & Gareth

  • Rhodes Wedding Venue St Sophia
  • August 2021

 

 

Being a bride and organising a wedding is very stressful…unless you have the best wedding planners ever! I cannot thank Megan, Justine, and Linda enough for our intimate sunset wedding.

After our original destination and plans were cancelled, I made various phone calls to still make the wedding go ahead but with only a few weeks to go, it seemed like an impossible task. However, after speaking with the lovely ladies from Unforgettable weddings, the weight lifted from my shoulders! Immediately, it felt like they had everything under control and they got straight into the action. Communication back and forth with Justine was easy and effortless. I felt like I was definitely in the right hands.

Another huge thank you to our lovely photographer Mel and the man of all talents Nikos who did my hair and makeup exactly how I always imagined!

Christos, our driver, was one of the nicest men I have ever met! We will remember you forever! He went above and beyond to make our day extra special.

Truly an unforgettable experience! ★★★★★

Faye & Jonathan

  • Rhodes Ceremony Venue St Sophia
  • Reception Venue Kallithea Cafe
  • August 2021

 

 

Dear everyone at Unforgettable Weddings, We wanted to email to say a huge thank you for making our wedding day the best day ever!! We couldn’t have hoped for a more beautiful setting and it really took our breath away. All the wedding planners on the day were so friendly, calm, and helpful. The whole day ran so smoothly and we loved every second of it.

As soon as we started to look through our professional photos it brought back all of the lovely memories from the day. We are so chuffed with them and they really capture it perfectly. They are very natural photos which is exactly what we wanted.

Thank you for all of your hard work. We wish we could do it all over again!!

Rebecca & Grant

  • Ceremony Venue St Pauls Chapel
  • Reception Venue Kalypso
  • August 2021

 

 

On behalf of my husband and I would like to say a massive thank you to Justine, Charlotte, Megan, and the rest of the team at unforgettable weddings, who made our day so special. It was not easy especially through the pandemic, as we had to rearrange multiple times. But throughout you were always so helpful and accommodating. I always felt they had everything under control and communication between us over the years has been effortless.

Eventually, we got to have our wedding and it was perfect, we could have asked for more. The team made sure the day ran smoothly and that all our guests were all right, especially in the heat. From ceremony to evening venue the team took all the stresses away. Every detail was sorted from our flowers that smelt and looked incredible, to the cake tasting amazing, and my hair and make-up were flawless we could have asked for more.

We would also like to thank our photographer Mel who has taken some truly amazing pictures, capturing the day so beautifully and creating beautiful memories.

We cannot thank everyone enough for everything they did to make our day so special.

Jodie & Nicolas

  • Lindos Bay
  • August 2021

 

 

We got married yesterday and I do not even know where to begin with this dream team of people that pulled off the most perfect of days for us, even in the middle of Covid. From initial contact and a meeting at Kallithea with Justine in 2020, I knew we were in the most capable of hands, she understood our vision and it was executed with meticulous planning. Every aspect from hair and make up by Samina (I could write a 5* review on her alone), photographer, videographer, the flowers, cakes, guitarist, Greek dancers. the cars were brilliant. Through the year of planning communication with the wonderful Charlotte was constant, what you 100% need when planning a wedding abroad. Then there is the rest of the wonderful girls who met us at the town hall and decorated the reception venue to perfection. We will forever be indebted to you all for creating such a fabulous day and creating lifelong memories for us and our family. x

Darryl & Christopher

  • Rhodes Ceremony Venue St Sophia
  • August 2021

 

 

I cannot recommend Unforgettable Rhodes Weddings enough. From the first email I sent to the end of an Unforgettable wedding day everything was taken care of and nothing at all was too much trouble. Every question no matter how tiny was dealt with quickly and efficiently by Charlotte, she has such a great way about her that I felt like she was there with me through it all. On the morning of the wedding Justine called to make sure I was ok and talk me through how the day would go to put my mind at rest that it was all in hand. I’m incredibly type A so to hand my wedding over took a lot of trust!

Megan met me at the hotel with our amazing photographer Spiros, I didn’t want loads of staged photos and as we had eloped and there was just us and our 2 kids we wanted him to just capture the day as it went on and he absolutely did!

I also have to mention my driver Christos who kept me chatting in the car the whole way, telling me how he had told my husband the island is surrounded by sharks if he tried to run.

Megan coordinated the service when we arrived at St Sofia’s and kept our 5 year old entertained so we could really enjoy the moment. It all went so well and I had no stress thinking, when’s the drinks, where’s the cake, she managed it all.

I could go on and on about how fantastic the whole team is because to be honest, they absolutely are. We had a small elopement with just the four of us but not for a moment did we feel like we were not the centre of everything that day. I cannot thank you all enough, we all had such an amazing day. If you are thinking of using Unforgettable, call them now! Do not wait!

Jodie & Bradley

  • Wedding Venue Kalithea Spa
  • Reception Venue Tsambikos
  • September 2021

 

 

Well, where do I start!! From day one when dreaming of our dream wedding, I never imagined it to be so perfect and so easy to plan!

The work they all put into giving us the wedding of our dreams was phenomenal and could not have wished for better! Any questions we had we had a quick response and always put me at ease with any worries :) The day was perfect it ran extremely smoothly and was completely stress-free.

Thank you all again for such a perfect day! Cannot wait to see our video as the photos are incredible ♥

Lynne & Paul

  • Pano Kato Petras
  • September 2021

 

 

I want to say a big thank you to Unforgettable Rhodes Weddings they were amazing from start to finish, Lynda made sure everything was right on the day, nothing was a problem.

They even sorted us out with a brilliant photographer and videographer who really knew what they were doing.

I also want to thank Samina Charlotte Savvas who did my hair and make up, she was so lovely and just knew what make up would suit me, She did an amazing job! We talked and laughed all afternoon, and she really put me at ease, even helping me into my dress. I would highly recommend her.

It was an amazing day from start to finish, and I cannot wait to wear my dress again and celebrate with everyone

Samantha & William

  • Wedding Venue St Sophia
  • Reception Venue Tsambikos
  • September 2021

 

 

We cannot recommend Unforgettable Weddings enough from the first email to the wedding day they were amazing! Especially Charlotte putting up with all our changes and helping to come up with ideas. The wedding day was seamless, and I was so relaxed knowing Justine, Charlotte and the rest had everything in hand the venues looked amazing we couldn't have asked for more.

The hair and make-up were perfect, and the transport was so friendly and bubbly a really lovely man and the DJ super friendly played everything we wanted and created a lovely atmosphere. The whole team are AMAZING It really was the perfect day.

Lacey & Adam

  • Wedding Venue Sheraton
  • September 2021

 

 

I just wanted to say again a huge huge thank you to you all! Charlotte you have been honestly so amazing through this whole process, from the first ever email 2 years ago to the actual day just thank you so much! Justine, you made me so much at ease on the day you were just so incredible my fairy godmother I can't thank you enough! Everything was just so perfect by you wonderful lot. I cannot recommend you enough!

Agne & Mantautas

  • Wedding Venue Ayios Apostolos
  • September 2021

 

 

We would like to say another massive thank you to you all, for all your help and everything you did for us! The pictures are great and our wedding day was lovely!

We wish you all the best! Agne & Mantas xx

Lucy & Gavin

  • Wedding Venue Lindian Jewel
  • September 2021

 

 

On behalf of me Gavin and my family and friends. We want to thank you, for what has been described as a beautiful, emotional day. One we will never forget. Thank you all for everything you done prior to the wedding, and on the wedding day. it was not easy planning during a pandemic, but you guys were always on the end of an email. the day wouldn't of gone so smoothly without all your help.

Also thanks to the photographer, hairdresser, the DJ and Lindian Jewel. For making it so perfect. We loved how chilled it all was (though a little sweaty at times 😂).

Thank you for making our dream finally come true

Melanie & Jacob

  • Wedding St Paul's Chapel
  • Reception Venue Kyma
  • September 2021

 

 

Thank you so much to everyone who evolved with our wedding day at St Pauls bay and Kyma beach restaurant. We honestly had the best most beautiful days of our lives ♥

I think our biggest thank you goes to Charlotte - from meeting her in London with her bubbly personality to her replying to our 1000 emails... pretty much the same day if not the same hour! Always so helpful with what to do and what she would recommend.

She was also in contact with my bridesmaids organizing my hen do in Rhodes and even came to see us on the day to make sure everything was running smoothly, we went on a boat trip and I had the best day ever to it was so much fun.

We would not have had the day we had with our going through you guys and can't thank you all enough for making it all so perfect.

Chantal & Stephen

  • Wedding Venue Kalithea Spa
  • Reception Venue Tsambikos
  • September 2021

 

 

What can we say? We cannot thank you enough for making our special day everything we imagined and so much more!!

From the first email to the day of the wedding you took all the stress away from us, even with having to change the wedding three times due to covid you accommodated our needs without it ever being an issue or any trouble. There were times I was indecisive but again this was never an issue and my needs were always met!

The wedding day itself was absolutely incredible there was not one ounce of stress from us as everything was so well organised by the team!

Cannot recommend you all enough, you’re hard work behind the scenes doesn’t go unnoticed you really are an amazing team! Thank you for making our dream wedding happen, We wish we could do it all over again and we wouldn’t change a thing!

Shannon & Jake

  • Wedding Venue St Pauls platform
  • Reception Venue Tambakio
  • October 2021

 

 

These ladies are absolutely fantastic at what they do! They made planning a wedding so much fun and so stress-free!

They are so organized, creative, professional, and positive. I am so lucky I found them to plan my wedding with. Thank you for all of your recommendations, advice, and your wonderfully positive and reassuring attitude throughout.

Katie & Kiran

  • Wedding Venue Philosophia
  • October 2021

 

 

What can I say other than a massive thank you for everything our day was perfect and exceeded our expectations. You were all amazing over two years of planning, guests adding, and cancelling in days up to the wedding you all made it happen and ensured everything ran perfectly no matter my stress. Your guidance and support through an uncertain 18 months of covid restrictions gave us so much reassurance and confidence to carry on with our plans.

Charlotte you have been fantastic all my emails and mind-changing you were nothing but helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. Justine your experience, guidance, support, and knowledge cannot be matched, from our very first conversation I knew we had to have you as part of our dream team, throughout you have been fantastic, your eye for detail, encouragement, and help on the big day even down to adjusting my dress train for pictures and I cannot thank you all enough for the most amazing day we will never forget. Thank you thank you thank you! Love Katie and Kiran xx

Tracey & Thomas

  • Wedding Venue Kallithea Spa
  • October 2021

 

 

What can I say but a HUGE thank you, words can’t describe how grateful we are. From two cancelled weddings to the lucky number 3 everything was taken care of instantly when things had to be cancelled due to covid.

From the very first email we exchanged to the meeting a few days before the wedding to the amazing service we received on the day, it was just first class nothing was ever too much trouble. It felt weird planning a wedding with no stress as you took charge and made it such a lovely experience.

The hair and makeup lady was amazing so kind listened and made me feel like a princess, the photographer was so nice made me feel at ease even helping me going above and beyond. You and your team are amazing and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who will listen to use your services.

Joanne & Leslie

  • Wedding Venue St Pauls Jetty
  • Reception Venue Philosophia
  • October 2021

 

 

Thank you for making our day so special. We could never have organised it all without your patience and help.

Becca & Nick

  • Wedding Venue Grande Blue
  • October 2021

 

 

Absolutely amazing team. Our day was even better than we could have imagined. All the stress was taken out of it and Justine and her team made sure our day ran as smoothly as possible, we cannot thank her enough. Florists, decorators, makeup artist, photographers, and many many more people involved in the wedding all made sure our day was extra special and I think our smiles are a testament to that!

Laura & Liam

  • Rhodes Wedding
  • October 2021

 

 

On behalf of myself, Liam and all our guests, we could not thank you all enough for all your work. Our day was beyond perfect and with little stress to go with it. Someone was always on the end of the email to answer any questions I had (and I had a few 😂) and a special thank you to everyone on the day, from hair to makeup to DJ.

Ami & James

  • Wedding Venue St Pauls Chapel
  • Reception Venue Tambakio
  • October 2021

 

 

We got married last week and all I can say is amazing!!! All the team the venue the meetings everything was just perfect we were worried when we arrived as we hadn’t seen the venue but none of that mattered once we met meg and totally put our mind to ease our venue was perfect the most beautiful set up I’ve ever seen and everyone is still saying it’s the best wedding they have ever been to ! Thank you

Kari

  • Wedding Venue
  • Reception Venue
  • October 2021

 

 

Hand on heart we can not thank these lovely ladies enough especially Justine and Char. They have both been absolutely amazing keeping us calm and always happy positive and professional.

If you're thinking of booking a Rhodes wedding these are the best at what they do. XX